Meet the Team

Our Management Committee

Trudewind management is represented by a broad cross section of members of the community. This ensures that a variety of opinions and ideas are brought to the organisation. Individuals with varying backgrounds and skills meet once a month to oversee the direction of the centre, monitor finances and deal with arising issues in a cohesive and constructive process. The members are highly committed to the centre and its over-arching philosophy of inclusion and acceptance.

Charles Hansen: Chairperson

Charles Hansen


Charles Hansen first attended Craft Groups in 2018 to pursue his love of craft and his skills are evolving in many different ways.
His involvement and passion for the Trudewind community, led him to joining the Committee
Works as a Healthcare worker in Aged Care, Diversional Therapy & Disabilities.
Charles says, “Being a member of Trudewind, enveloping the communities that surround, enables us to welcome and help people in a way we couldn’t as individuals”

Lyn Plant


Lyn assists with fundraising and regularly attends CraftGroups each week and she and her husband Greg, have a huge involvement in the maintenance of the Community Garden.

Gwen Ledwidge

Gwen Ledwidge

Assistant Treasurer

Gwen has been attending Craft Groups at Trudewind for many years. She joined the committee in 2012,
then was elected as Assistant Treasurer in 2017. With a background in business, Gwen makes a valuable
contribution to the committee. Gwen also makes many items for the Gallery and donates the proceeds of sales
to Trudewind.

Robyn Patterson-Eliott

Assistant Chairperson

Robyn held the position of Coordinator for several years at Trudewind in the 1990’s. Now employed here
as Art tutor, Robyn brings her extensive knowledge ofboth the management of a community based organisation and also as a qualified art tutor.

Heather Williams


After attending an Art Group at the centre for many years and also helping as a volunteer with annual art
exhibitions. Enjoying retirement now, Heather has a business background. Heather joined the Committee in
2015. She was elected as Secretary in 20L6. Heather’s secretarial skills ensure she is a valued and integral
member of the team. Heather is a keen artist and has sold several of her works through the Gallery

Our Committee Members

Charles Hansen: Chairperson

Charles Hansen

Chair Person

Sue Martin

Committee Member

Greg Haysom

Committee Member
Chair Person
Committee Member
Committee Member

Our Staff

Sue Lees


Darryl Rowe

Book keeper

Beverley Betts


Our Volunteers

Greg Plant


Sue Mason


*The administration assistant and book keeper, together with various casual tutors and volunteers are employed by the coordinator to support the organisation and complete the team.